Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Nibble Nook. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to El Nibble Nook and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pammwa about 9 hours ago

Ultimate Margarita

Best margarita ever!

Cathyburt 5 days ago

Original Margarita

I have been coming here since I was 5 years old, I am now 57 years old! The food is delicious and the margaritas cannot be beat! The owners and staff are always friendly and accommodating to our large groups of family and friends that we bring along, service is fantastic! This is my favorite Mexican restaurant!!

Stageb 7 days ago

Sangria!

It wss a fine taste of summer. Very smooth and refreshing, I would recommend after a hard day

Andreahall83334 12 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

I'm a big fan of Mexican food every time I go out to eat at a Mexican restaurant my go to is a chicken fajita and when I tell you this has been one of the best chicken fajitas I've had in a very long time !

Laurapodgorny 14 days ago

Botanas

My mom's favorite dish and we always celebrate her birthday & anniversary of her passing (10 years ago) with a carryout of botanas ... the whole family incl. aunt and cousins!

Joleenunltd 17 days ago

Original Margarita

The most amazing margaritas this side of the border!! Hold your hat and be sure you have a designated driver...! ;)~ Also amazing: Frozen Conga (cocktail or mocktail), Guacamole, Churros, Mariachi Calientes, Botana!!

Dklw1948 22 days ago

Platillo Mixto

The Platillo was tasty and filling. The chicken was moist and season. I'm a bean lover. I was happy.

Beejhill1 28 days ago

La Fiesta

So much delicious food on one combo plate so good

Cmhargrove80 28 days ago

El Pollo Blanco

The El Pollo Blanco is hands down my all time favorite dish!!! It's seriously so yummy and I highly recommend it if you haven't tried it yet!!!

Robert about 1 month ago

Botanas

excellent quality and service. ill do it again

Khfreeman about 1 month ago

Chalupas (2)

I always get the cheese enchiladas and one Chalupa. It's the best of both worlds. Creamy, cheesy and delicious in the enchiladas and crunchy and tasty in the Chalupa. Don't forget the frozen strawberry margaritas. A perfect combination. Can't wait to get back to the dining room and the supreme service of the best waitress in the business...ROBIN!

Jdecourcy about 1 month ago

Botanas

Have been very impressed on how your handling social distancing, my sister and I have been coming to EL Nibble Nook since the original location in Livonia.....I will only get carry out not sit down..but we did with you. You have the best Margirettas ever and of course the famous Botana. Bless you and all your staff and you will always have my family's support? Thank you

H about 1 month ago

Del Jardin

Both the Del Jardin (broccoli & mushroom burrito with cheese) and the Verde Burrito (spinach with onion and cheese) are BOTH absolutely delicious and I've never found anything even close at another Mexican fare restaurant. Both sure to please!

Jennifer about 2 months ago

La Fiesta

We've been here several times and the food is always delicious and prepared as we like it. In addition, before Covid-19, we dined in and always ordered their margaritas. Best in town!!!

Margaret about 2 months ago

El Pollo Blanco

The chipotle cream sauce on this entre is delicious and a little smokey. Not very spicy. Chicken is very tender. Must try!

Jullmann01 about 2 months ago

Steak Fajitas

Dined outside. Wonderful service. Excellent food. Great experience overall.

Diane about 2 months ago

El Pollo Blanco

The cheesy cream sauce on this grilled chicken burrito is FABULOUS. It's my favorite.

Rwiggle about 2 months ago

Tijuana Bypass

D' Licious every time and the dinner portion is perfect. Never had bad service and I've been coming here since I can remember. I grew up on Negaunee in Redford. Thank You for still being around. I even have my work people at ASI Building Products in Southfield hooked too. :-)

Gailmom51 about 2 months ago

La Hacienda

Every bite is delicious!

Esandler93 about 14 hours ago

La Mexicana Taco Salad

I have 3 words- WOW, WOW WOW! And I am not just impressed with how amazing the food tasted but the atmosphere and staff were just as wonderful! 1- The salad was not just a normal salad, it was full of so many flavors and textures, from the freshness of the lettuce to the crunchiness of the taco shell, and everything in the middle, I just couldn't get enough. 2. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. There was wonderful background music which just makes the experience fun and relaxing. 3. The staff are always so wonderful. Always going above and beyond to ensure a great experience and demonstrate a great level of customer care and experience. My family and I are regulars at you restaurant, whether it is a take away order or sit down. We are always so impressed and we are always recommending El Nibble Nook to family and Friends

Pmodelski 6 days ago

Guacamole

I've tried most everything on The Nook menu and it's all excellent but must give a shout out to their guacamole and ultimate margarita's...they're both the best in town!!!

Jewelianimal 8 days ago

Botanas

El Nibble Nook has been one of my favorite restaurants for over 20 years now. The Margaritas are hands down the best that I've ever had! I order them on the rocks with a salted rim. I think I'll actually go pick up some takeout margaritas tonight. They're calling my name! I'm a vegetarian and there are several vegetarian options on the menu which is awesome. It's also really easy to switch many other things just slightly to make them vegetarian as well. My usual go-to items are the spinach quesadilla or a vegetarian botana. I usually have trouble choosing between those two things. Sometimes I switch it up and get a Chili Rellenos, a Mariachi Caliente, or a veggie fajita. The vegetarian combination is also awesome! There are so many great things to try. I could just go on and on. Yup definitely ordering some El Nibble Nook right now.

Sandy 14 days ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

Wow! We received a gift certificate and ordered two Chicken and Cheese Enchilada dinners. Perfection does not begin to describe, a dinner that is accompanied by rice and beans. Truly one order would be enough for two. Some people can't take the "heat" and this dinner is the perfect balance of full flavor - spices perfectly melded without being too spicy, large seasoned chicken pieces, just the right amount of cheese. Fantastically done! We will definitely order these again.

Riverterra 15 days ago

California Style

The first time I tried this, I had ordered the wrong item by mistake. Since then it has been a family favorite. The shredded beef is lightly sweet with a smokey flavor that pairs nicely with the melted cheese on top.

Hjafernandez 20 days ago

Spinach Quesadillas

I've been enjoying all that el nibble nook has to offer since I was 18 and recently celebrated my 62nd birthday with friends at The Nook-WB. We ordered Spinach Quesadillas off the temporary menu and it was SUPERB!!! Such a nice surprise during these trying times we are all experiencing. Ryan made the BEST cocktails for us and provided GREAT service, as always. I look upon The Nook as a beacon in this crazy storm. A place where I feel safe and happy. MI CASA, SU CASA

Sydney 22 days ago

Churros

This is like if a baked potato and a nacho had a wonderful love child. Who knew bacon and nachos chips with cheese and that churros dip, Magic on a plate. My 9 year old son gave it 5 stars and I agree.

Beejhill1 28 days ago

Queso Dip

So good and delicious

Sbernsteinrn 30 days ago

California Style

When I met my husband who was from Chicago, one of the first things I did was to introduce him to El Nibble Nook and their California Burrito. OMG! They are so good! The flavor of the burrito goes perfectly with the Spanish rice and refried beans and cheese. The serving size is so generous I always have leftovers which heat up nicely for lunch the next day. Needless to say, we have dined in for many years now and during the covid-19 outbreak, we do carry outs so we can still enjoy one of our favorite meals.

Shabashuba about 1 month ago

Botanas

Love it! Botana with chicken and beans and the nice touch is andouille sausage. No other restaurant puts that ingredient in. Have been coming to this restaurant for years. Told a lot of people about it and they have also been coming there. Big plus is the best margeritas I have ever had!!!!!

Madree9455 about 1 month ago

Botanas

I recently visited the West Bloomfield location on Haggerty Road on June 24, 2020.I ordered a small bean botana and a margarita. My sister who was with me ordered the same. It was the best I've had. The margaritas were also the best. I've been going to the El Nibble Nook since the 1970's. In fact when I was pregnant with my son in 1977 your food was the only food I could eat without getting nauseated. I would order the La Fiesta with the side order of chips and mild salsa. I always recommend the El Nibble Nook to all my family and friends who want the best Mexican food. I was glad to see they are taking the social distancing seriously since a lot of restraunts are not. The bartender and waitstaff are the best. Very friendly and polite. Always making sure we have everything we need.

Cherylmiron about 1 month ago

Chalupas (2)

This is my favorite place for Mexican. The chalupas are amazing the enchiladas too. Whenever I am craving good food I can't cook myself this is my spot. The Margaritas aren't half bad either.

Theresa about 2 months ago

Seafood Burrito

Great place been going their for 20 some yrs

Nclover7729 about 2 months ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

This is my husband and I's favorite restaurant! The enchiladas are my absolute favorite, but I have tried many things here and have never had a meal here I didn't like. I always get my food quickly and have more than enough to fill me up. Highly suggest!

Clashow about 2 months ago

El Supremo

Wonderful! Very tasy, and filling. Paired with a margarita, you can't miss!! Canr wait to be able to sit down and enjoy again.

Chbirie about 2 months ago

Tijuana Bypass

We have been coming to enjoy dinner at El Nibble Nook for over 20 years! We are hooked on the food! My favorite right now is the Tijuana Bypass. I like that I can get a variety. I love the chicken chalupas with their crispy flour bowl holding saucy chicken and cheese with guacamole on top. This combination plate also has a crispy taco and a tasty burrito! When you get your gloriously full plate it's so hard to decide where to start!

Nancy about 2 months ago

Cheese Quesadillas

The cheese enchiladas are my long time favorite! The combination of cheeses is perfect, the sauce is excellent! I order these most every time I come and look forward to the next time!

Kathys711 about 2 months ago

Botanas

Get the super botana Dana. Everytime. Love the pickles! Cheese is great too! Curbside delivery has been so convenient and fast. Thanks for the great service during the lockdown

Sugarbaby3987 about 2 months ago

Nachos

looooooove the chips and cheese!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA