Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Nibble Nook. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to El Nibble Nook and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brad 5 days ago

Tacos Titanicos

Not only was the food terrific, but the safe, social distancing, mask wearing and social distancing important making our stay enjoyable with a feeling of safety.

Brad 7 days ago

La Fiesta

Always great! Service is excellent. Margs are terriffic.

Paul 19 days ago

Seafood Burrito

Even during our stressful time the service and quality remain top notch here. Both take-away and in house meals have been both convienient and comfortable. We felt comfortable and safe while dining in. I thoroughly enjoyed the Seafood Burrito meal. Huge burrito STUFFED and covered with a wonderful white cheesy sauce, the spices and fillings combine for a home style feel and taste that make me smile. Chicken Enchilata (with extra tomatoes) is my Girl's favorite! The cheese combination is the reason she orders it. Her biggest love there is the Zesty Salsa!! It's just chunky enough, and hot enough to enjoy with the house made chips. It's our first choice for Mexican Cuisine.

Wendystruble 20 days ago

Tijuana Bypass

Love this combo you get the best they have to offer a taco, burrito and chalupa !!! Their margaritas are the best in the world!!! And so is there salsa you can't go wrong and staff is always friendly!!!!

Macchat512 21 days ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

OMG..El Nibble Nook has the best food. Enchiladas, Burritos, Botana are delicious. Their guacamole is to die for and their margarita's are the best of all from anywhere i have tried. The wait staff are all so friendly. Great atmosphere. Best place & only place we go for mexican food for the past 40 years.

Jableson 23 days ago

Tacos Titanicos

The best tacos! Have been getting these since El Nibble Nook was on Middlebelt - before the fire that caused them to move to 8 mile and Grand River. Staff are always friendly and very professional. El Nibble Nook has been my favorite restaurant for over 40 years. We go there as often as we can!!!

Mike 28 days ago

Chalupas (2)

Served hot and tasted freshly made with a smile. Enjoyed all the flavors

Phil about 1 month ago

Tacos Titanicos

Great, Great food

Esandler93 about 1 month ago

La Mexicana Taco Salad

I have 3 words- WOW, WOW WOW! And I am not just impressed with how amazing the food tasted but the atmosphere and staff were just as wonderful! 1- The salad was not just a normal salad, it was full of so many flavors and textures, from the freshness of the lettuce to the crunchiness of the taco shell, and everything in the middle, I just couldn't get enough. 2. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. There was wonderful background music which just makes the experience fun and relaxing. 3. The staff are always so wonderful. Always going above and beyond to ensure a great experience and demonstrate a great level of customer care and experience. My family and I are regulars at you restaurant, whether it is a take away order or sit down. We are always so impressed and we are always recommending El Nibble Nook to family and Friends

Peggy about 2 months ago

Guacamole

I've tried most everything on The Nook menu and it's all excellent but must give a shout out to their guacamole and ultimate margarita's...they're both the best in town!!!

Jewelianimal about 2 months ago

Botanas

El Nibble Nook has been one of my favorite restaurants for over 20 years now. The Margaritas are hands down the best that I've ever had! I order them on the rocks with a salted rim. I think I'll actually go pick up some takeout margaritas tonight. They're calling my name! I'm a vegetarian and there are several vegetarian options on the menu which is awesome. It's also really easy to switch many other things just slightly to make them vegetarian as well. My usual go-to items are the spinach quesadilla or a vegetarian botana. I usually have trouble choosing between those two things. Sometimes I switch it up and get a Chili Rellenos, a Mariachi Caliente, or a veggie fajita. The vegetarian combination is also awesome! There are so many great things to try. I could just go on and on. Yup definitely ordering some El Nibble Nook right now.

Sandy about 2 months ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

Wow! We received a gift certificate and ordered two Chicken and Cheese Enchilada dinners. Perfection does not begin to describe, a dinner that is accompanied by rice and beans. Truly one order would be enough for two. Some people can't take the "heat" and this dinner is the perfect balance of full flavor - spices perfectly melded without being too spicy, large seasoned chicken pieces, just the right amount of cheese. Fantastically done! We will definitely order these again.

Riverterra about 2 months ago

California Style

The first time I tried this, I had ordered the wrong item by mistake. Since then it has been a family favorite. The shredded beef is lightly sweet with a smokey flavor that pairs nicely with the melted cheese on top.

Hjafernandez 2 months ago

Spinach Quesadillas

I've been enjoying all that el nibble nook has to offer since I was 18 and recently celebrated my 62nd birthday with friends at The Nook-WB. We ordered Spinach Quesadillas off the temporary menu and it was SUPERB!!! Such a nice surprise during these trying times we are all experiencing. Ryan made the BEST cocktails for us and provided GREAT service, as always. I look upon The Nook as a beacon in this crazy storm. A place where I feel safe and happy. MI CASA, SU CASA

Sydney 2 months ago

Churros

This is like if a baked potato and a nacho had a wonderful love child. Who knew bacon and nachos chips with cheese and that churros dip, Magic on a plate. My 9 year old son gave it 5 stars and I agree.

Beejhill1 2 months ago

Queso Dip

So good and delicious

Sbernsteinrn 2 months ago

California Style

When I met my husband who was from Chicago, one of the first things I did was to introduce him to El Nibble Nook and their California Burrito. OMG! They are so good! The flavor of the burrito goes perfectly with the Spanish rice and refried beans and cheese. The serving size is so generous I always have leftovers which heat up nicely for lunch the next day. Needless to say, we have dined in for many years now and during the covid-19 outbreak, we do carry outs so we can still enjoy one of our favorite meals.

Shabashuba 3 months ago

Botanas

Love it! Botana with chicken and beans and the nice touch is andouille sausage. No other restaurant puts that ingredient in. Have been coming to this restaurant for years. Told a lot of people about it and they have also been coming there. Big plus is the best margeritas I have ever had!!!!!

Madree9455 3 months ago

Botanas

I recently visited the West Bloomfield location on Haggerty Road on June 24, 2020.I ordered a small bean botana and a margarita. My sister who was with me ordered the same. It was the best I've had. The margaritas were also the best. I've been going to the El Nibble Nook since the 1970's. In fact when I was pregnant with my son in 1977 your food was the only food I could eat without getting nauseated. I would order the La Fiesta with the side order of chips and mild salsa. I always recommend the El Nibble Nook to all my family and friends who want the best Mexican food. I was glad to see they are taking the social distancing seriously since a lot of restraunts are not. The bartender and waitstaff are the best. Very friendly and polite. Always making sure we have everything we need.

Cherylmiron 3 months ago

Chalupas (2)

This is my favorite place for Mexican. The chalupas are amazing the enchiladas too. Whenever I am craving good food I can't cook myself this is my spot. The Margaritas aren't half bad either.

Michelle 7 days ago

Steak Fajitas

Best fajitas anywhere. I've tried them many places.no where can compare. If I want Fajitas I'm going to El Nibble Nook.

Cassandra 18 days ago

La Fiesta

A consistently wonderful dish. I have ordered the Beef La Fiesta Combo for years and I am never disappointed. Lunch or dinner, it is always fresh and tasty. Very generous portions that will leave more than satisfied. Food is always fresh and hot and the service is spot on. Love the never ending bowls of fresh house made salsa and warm chips with every meal. El Nibble Nook has been a favorite for over 30 years and I am looking forward to another 30 years of great food.

Brindledane3 20 days ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

The best dish ever. I get the same meal everytime we go with extra tomatoes on the side. Your salsa is an awesome salse. It has a good bite to it and I love. How chunky it is. Not soupy. Met my boyfriend at your place on blind date last year and we will be together fo ever.

B2kulie 21 days ago

Botanas

Your Botana is amazing, I get it every other time I come to your restaurant! It is also unique, the sausage and pickle make it special! We also love your margaritas and beer choices!! Nibble Nook is our favorite Mexican restaurant by far!!

Meghef 23 days ago

Mariachis Calientes

I am always craving Mariachis Calientes. It's crisp, light, and spicy which makes it the perfect appetizer for the table before getting some enchiladas or tacos (both are amazing!). It's a must try for anyone who wants to share something tasty before diving into their entree.

Maeub4it 27 days ago

La Fiesta

This is a great combo. I love each item on the plate but pack your appetite-it's a ton of food. Also, love the chips, salsa and service. Always a great evening -Gold margaritas on the rocks with salt are a must-LOVE!!

Bbkulie 29 days ago

Platillo Mixto

My family and I have enjoyed El Nibble Nook our whole lives. It's our favorite Mexican restaurant around by far!!! Love all the menu items I've tried over the years, especially the combos. Thanks for staying open in these tough times.

Pammwa about 1 month ago

Ultimate Margarita

Best margarita ever!

Cathyburt about 2 months ago

Original Margarita

I have been coming here since I was 5 years old, I am now 57 years old! The food is delicious and the margaritas cannot be beat! The owners and staff are always friendly and accommodating to our large groups of family and friends that we bring along, service is fantastic! This is my favorite Mexican restaurant!!

Stageb about 2 months ago

Sangria!

It wss a fine taste of summer. Very smooth and refreshing, I would recommend after a hard day

Andreahall83334 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

I'm a big fan of Mexican food every time I go out to eat at a Mexican restaurant my go to is a chicken fajita and when I tell you this has been one of the best chicken fajitas I've had in a very long time !

Laurapodgorny about 2 months ago

Botanas

My mom's favorite dish and we always celebrate her birthday & anniversary of her passing (10 years ago) with a carryout of botanas ... the whole family incl. aunt and cousins!

Joleenunltd about 2 months ago

Original Margarita

The most amazing margaritas this side of the border!! Hold your hat and be sure you have a designated driver...! ;)~ Also amazing: Frozen Conga (cocktail or mocktail), Guacamole, Churros, Mariachi Calientes, Botana!!

Dklw1948 2 months ago

Platillo Mixto

The Platillo was tasty and filling. The chicken was moist and season. I'm a bean lover. I was happy.

Beejhill1 2 months ago

La Fiesta

So much delicious food on one combo plate so good

Cmhargrove80 2 months ago

El Pollo Blanco

The El Pollo Blanco is hands down my all time favorite dish!!! It's seriously so yummy and I highly recommend it if you haven't tried it yet!!!

Robert 3 months ago

Botanas

excellent quality and service. ill do it again

Khfreeman 3 months ago

Chalupas (2)

I always get the cheese enchiladas and one Chalupa. It's the best of both worlds. Creamy, cheesy and delicious in the enchiladas and crunchy and tasty in the Chalupa. Don't forget the frozen strawberry margaritas. A perfect combination. Can't wait to get back to the dining room and the supreme service of the best waitress in the business...ROBIN!

Jdecourcy 3 months ago

Botanas

Have been very impressed on how your handling social distancing, my sister and I have been coming to EL Nibble Nook since the original location in Livonia.....I will only get carry out not sit down..but we did with you. You have the best Margirettas ever and of course the famous Botana. Bless you and all your staff and you will always have my family's support? Thank you

H 3 months ago

Del Jardin

Both the Del Jardin (broccoli & mushroom burrito with cheese) and the Verde Burrito (spinach with onion and cheese) are BOTH absolutely delicious and I've never found anything even close at another Mexican fare restaurant. Both sure to please!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA