Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Nibble Nook. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to El Nibble Nook and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hayatjaber 1 day ago

Chalupas (2)

It was beyond delicious and so tasty, I was craving it the other day. I am happy that I am visiting tomorrow again. Thank you all for being open and catering to the customers in this trying time.

Tia 3 days ago

Botanas

I had the Chalupas and by far were the ultimate best I've had. In fact this is the next Mexican restaurant we have eaten at , and trust me - we eat a lot. From the moment you enter your greeted like family and the staff is incredible - you feel like home . I'd you haven't visited the Livonia one you need too !!! Trust me , you won't be disapointed by anything - it's hard to decide each time because I want everything. Also I want to note that they have the best precautions going on during this pandemic. Go, enjoy dinning out again for great food and service !!

Susan 11 days ago

Pollo Supremo

We have been going to both locations for over 40 years. Hands down, the best Mexican food around!!

Ellen 20 days ago

Beef and Cheese Enchiladas (3)

El Nibblenook never disappoints. Food is always great. Margaritas are the best. I even had my daughters baby shower there. Everyone loved it. Really great price too. Service is top notch.

Sgordon310 28 days ago

La Fiesta

Everything was fresh and delicious! Very authentic!

Roberta about 1 month ago

La Fiesta

Always good.

Michelle about 2 months ago

Steak Fajitas

Best fajitas anywhere. I've tried them many places.no where can compare. If I want Fajitas I'm going to El Nibble Nook.

Cassandra about 2 months ago

La Fiesta

A consistently wonderful dish. I have ordered the Beef La Fiesta Combo for years and I am never disappointed. Lunch or dinner, it is always fresh and tasty. Very generous portions that will leave more than satisfied. Food is always fresh and hot and the service is spot on. Love the never ending bowls of fresh house made salsa and warm chips with every meal. El Nibble Nook has been a favorite for over 30 years and I am looking forward to another 30 years of great food.

Brindledane3 2 months ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

The best dish ever. I get the same meal everytime we go with extra tomatoes on the side. Your salsa is an awesome salse. It has a good bite to it and I love. How chunky it is. Not soupy. Met my boyfriend at your place on blind date last year and we will be together fo ever.

B2kulie 2 months ago

Botanas

Your Botana is amazing, I get it every other time I come to your restaurant! It is also unique, the sausage and pickle make it special! We also love your margaritas and beer choices!! Nibble Nook is our favorite Mexican restaurant by far!!

Meghef 2 months ago

Mariachis Calientes

I am always craving Mariachis Calientes. It's crisp, light, and spicy which makes it the perfect appetizer for the table before getting some enchiladas or tacos (both are amazing!). It's a must try for anyone who wants to share something tasty before diving into their entree.

Maeub4it 2 months ago

La Fiesta

This is a great combo. I love each item on the plate but pack your appetite-it's a ton of food. Also, love the chips, salsa and service. Always a great evening -Gold margaritas on the rocks with salt are a must-LOVE!!

Bbkulie 2 months ago

Platillo Mixto

My family and I have enjoyed El Nibble Nook our whole lives. It's our favorite Mexican restaurant around by far!!! Love all the menu items I've tried over the years, especially the combos. Thanks for staying open in these tough times.

Pammwa 3 months ago

Ultimate Margarita

Best margarita ever!

Cathyburt 3 months ago

Original Margarita

I have been coming here since I was 5 years old, I am now 57 years old! The food is delicious and the margaritas cannot be beat! The owners and staff are always friendly and accommodating to our large groups of family and friends that we bring along, service is fantastic! This is my favorite Mexican restaurant!!

Stageb 3 months ago

Sangria!

It wss a fine taste of summer. Very smooth and refreshing, I would recommend after a hard day

Andreahall83334 3 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

I'm a big fan of Mexican food every time I go out to eat at a Mexican restaurant my go to is a chicken fajita and when I tell you this has been one of the best chicken fajitas I've had in a very long time !

Laurapodgorny 3 months ago

Botanas

My mom's favorite dish and we always celebrate her birthday & anniversary of her passing (10 years ago) with a carryout of botanas ... the whole family incl. aunt and cousins!

Joleenunltd 3 months ago

Original Margarita

The most amazing margaritas this side of the border!! Hold your hat and be sure you have a designated driver...! ;)~ Also amazing: Frozen Conga (cocktail or mocktail), Guacamole, Churros, Mariachi Calientes, Botana!!

Dklw1948 3 months ago

Platillo Mixto

The Platillo was tasty and filling. The chicken was moist and season. I'm a bean lover. I was happy.

Jason 3 days ago

Tijuana Bypass

This restaurant is and remains more than exceptional! Point on every time , and I'm a life long customer. The Tiajuna Bypass was FANTASTIC , genourous serving and seasoning was point on. Order it - You'll be hooked on this meal. If you want to be transported to authentic mexican dishes - El Nibble Nook is the place - all items are fresh and authentic mexican. We bring our out of town guests here all the time - because we know it doesn't disappoint !! The atmosphere and service is always stellar and they go above and beyond to accommodated to every need fir your visit . I highly recommend this restaurant for business dinners , events, and even just for a night out with the family, friends, and loved ones!

Debra 11 days ago

Del Jardin

We had yummy burritos ... spinach + broccoli/mushroom. Missed having veggie combination dinner however love lots on your menu including coleslaw. After 50 years of this being our favorite place, & with the best margaritas, are regulars for life.

Elizabeth 17 days ago

Beef and Cheese Enchiladas (3)

Tasty & digestable ;-)

Mellymau 27 days ago

Tacos (3)

My favorite go to! Best chicken tacos in town!

Sally about 1 month ago

Tacos Titanicos

My whole family loves El Nibble nook. I love Tacos Titanicos, my Grand kids love Platillo Mixto. They will even bring your food to your car

Brad about 2 months ago

Tacos Titanicos

Not only was the food terrific, but the safe, social distancing, mask wearing and social distancing important making our stay enjoyable with a feeling of safety.

Brad about 2 months ago

La Fiesta

Always great! Service is excellent. Margs are terriffic.

Paul about 2 months ago

Seafood Burrito

Even during our stressful time the service and quality remain top notch here. Both take-away and in house meals have been both convienient and comfortable. We felt comfortable and safe while dining in. I thoroughly enjoyed the Seafood Burrito meal. Huge burrito STUFFED and covered with a wonderful white cheesy sauce, the spices and fillings combine for a home style feel and taste that make me smile. Chicken Enchilata (with extra tomatoes) is my Girl's favorite! The cheese combination is the reason she orders it. Her biggest love there is the Zesty Salsa!! It's just chunky enough, and hot enough to enjoy with the house made chips. It's our first choice for Mexican Cuisine.

Wendystruble 2 months ago

Tijuana Bypass

Love this combo you get the best they have to offer a taco, burrito and chalupa !!! Their margaritas are the best in the world!!! And so is there salsa you can't go wrong and staff is always friendly!!!!

Macchat512 2 months ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

OMG..El Nibble Nook has the best food. Enchiladas, Burritos, Botana are delicious. Their guacamole is to die for and their margarita's are the best of all from anywhere i have tried. The wait staff are all so friendly. Great atmosphere. Best place & only place we go for mexican food for the past 40 years.

Jableson 2 months ago

Tacos Titanicos

The best tacos! Have been getting these since El Nibble Nook was on Middlebelt - before the fire that caused them to move to 8 mile and Grand River. Staff are always friendly and very professional. El Nibble Nook has been my favorite restaurant for over 40 years. We go there as often as we can!!!

Mike 2 months ago

Chalupas (2)

Served hot and tasted freshly made with a smile. Enjoyed all the flavors

Phil 3 months ago

Tacos Titanicos

Great, Great food

Esandler93 3 months ago

La Mexicana Taco Salad

I have 3 words- WOW, WOW WOW! And I am not just impressed with how amazing the food tasted but the atmosphere and staff were just as wonderful! 1- The salad was not just a normal salad, it was full of so many flavors and textures, from the freshness of the lettuce to the crunchiness of the taco shell, and everything in the middle, I just couldn't get enough. 2. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. There was wonderful background music which just makes the experience fun and relaxing. 3. The staff are always so wonderful. Always going above and beyond to ensure a great experience and demonstrate a great level of customer care and experience. My family and I are regulars at you restaurant, whether it is a take away order or sit down. We are always so impressed and we are always recommending El Nibble Nook to family and Friends

Peggy 3 months ago

Guacamole

I've tried most everything on The Nook menu and it's all excellent but must give a shout out to their guacamole and ultimate margarita's...they're both the best in town!!!

Jewelianimal 3 months ago

Botanas

El Nibble Nook has been one of my favorite restaurants for over 20 years now. The Margaritas are hands down the best that I've ever had! I order them on the rocks with a salted rim. I think I'll actually go pick up some takeout margaritas tonight. They're calling my name! I'm a vegetarian and there are several vegetarian options on the menu which is awesome. It's also really easy to switch many other things just slightly to make them vegetarian as well. My usual go-to items are the spinach quesadilla or a vegetarian botana. I usually have trouble choosing between those two things. Sometimes I switch it up and get a Chili Rellenos, a Mariachi Caliente, or a veggie fajita. The vegetarian combination is also awesome! There are so many great things to try. I could just go on and on. Yup definitely ordering some El Nibble Nook right now.

Sandy 3 months ago

Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

Wow! We received a gift certificate and ordered two Chicken and Cheese Enchilada dinners. Perfection does not begin to describe, a dinner that is accompanied by rice and beans. Truly one order would be enough for two. Some people can't take the "heat" and this dinner is the perfect balance of full flavor - spices perfectly melded without being too spicy, large seasoned chicken pieces, just the right amount of cheese. Fantastically done! We will definitely order these again.

Riverterra 3 months ago

California Style

The first time I tried this, I had ordered the wrong item by mistake. Since then it has been a family favorite. The shredded beef is lightly sweet with a smokey flavor that pairs nicely with the melted cheese on top.

Hjafernandez 3 months ago

Spinach Quesadillas

I've been enjoying all that el nibble nook has to offer since I was 18 and recently celebrated my 62nd birthday with friends at The Nook-WB. We ordered Spinach Quesadillas off the temporary menu and it was SUPERB!!! Such a nice surprise during these trying times we are all experiencing. Ryan made the BEST cocktails for us and provided GREAT service, as always. I look upon The Nook as a beacon in this crazy storm. A place where I feel safe and happy. MI CASA, SU CASA

Sydney 3 months ago

Churros

This is like if a baked potato and a nacho had a wonderful love child. Who knew bacon and nachos chips with cheese and that churros dip, Magic on a plate. My 9 year old son gave it 5 stars and I agree.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA